RSS

11,000 Locomotives. Imagine That.

04 Mar

With the addition of a photo of NIS 0-6-0T No. 107, shown below, we passed a milestone. We now have photos of 11,000 different steam locomotives throughout the world.

indonesia3
Copyright © Alqhaderi Aliffianiko

When steamlocomotive.info appeared in its present form, on September 1st, 2002, we had about 800 photos and 1350 locomotives in our database. We’ve clearly grown some, since then. I enjoy these silly, self-imposed milestones as they make me feel as though I am accomplishing something. What, I’m not sure. But something.

In any case, thanks for visiting and we hope you’ll still be visiting when me make it to 12,000.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 4, 2017 in Website

 

Comments are closed.

 
